2020 TBT Update: Current Futures, Biggest Bets, Odds for Today’s Games

Thursday marks the sixth day of The Basketball Tournament, and just 10 teams of the original 24 remain as they vie for the $1 million prize. 

The single-elimination tournament has already seen some crazy results, but none were more surprising than No. 16-seeded House of Paign upsetting top-seeded and defending champion Carmen’s Crew yesterday. 

House of Paign is compiled of mostly Illinois alumni, however it was former South Dakota State star Mike Daum that propelled the big upset with a game-high 23 points to go with eight rebounds. They closed as 7-point underdogs and +250 on the moneyline, where one New Jersey bettor put down $1,000 to collect a total payout of $3,500. 

The biggest TBT betting win at William Hill, though, came on Tuesday with Boeheim’s Army. A Nevada bettor placed $23,000 on Boeheim’s Army -230 ML for a $33,000 total payout. Syracuse alums Eric Devendorf and Malachi Richardson combined for 35 points against Men of Mackey to vault Boeheim’s Army into the quarterfinals. 

Three of the quarterfinal matchups are set, including Boeheim’s Army vs. Sideline Cancer. Sideline Cancer opened as the biggest longshot to win TBT 2020 at 125/1, and is now listed at 18/1. However, a team playing a Round of 16 game today is the favorite to win it all at William Hill. 

Overseas Elite is priced at +125 (5/4) to win its fifth TBT championship in six years. The No. 2 seed is an 8.5-point favorite (-450 ML) in today’s showdown against Armored Athlete at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Herd That and The Money Team will square off in the early contest (2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT), where The Money Team is currently a 6.5-point favorite. 

Check out William Hill’s odds for today’s TBT games below as well as current futures prices, which are all available to bet in Nevada and New Jersey. 

Bet basketball with William Hill, America’s #1 sportsbook.

Latest posts