AOPS Day 25: ‘bluechipp’ Wins Godfather; Gaurav Sharma & Chirag Sodha Among Other Big Winners!

With the 22 Crore GTD Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) in its final phase, the online action has reached the pinnacle on and this week promises to be an exciting one with the 3 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event and several other big money tournaments on the poker site. Day 25 of the series was truly action packed with as many as nine tournaments coming to a close. The day saw a whopping 3317 entries and an impressive INR 77.2 Lac paid out. While there were a total of nine winners, the biggest score went to ‘bluechipp’ who shipped the 40 Lac GTD AOPS Godfather for INR 10 Lac. Let us quickly dive into the top results and see who won what on the AOPS Day 25!

3 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event – Day 1B & 1C

The star attraction on AOPS Day 25 was the 3 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event that got off to a great start  with its first flight registering 403 entries on Wednesday. Yesterday saw Day 1B and 1C of the mega multi-day tourney. Day 1B logged in a total of 145 entries and only 21runners could make it through to the epic Finale to be played on Sunday. Bagging the most massive stack of the day was Pradeep Singh aka ‘MegaFish1’ ( 257k). He was followed by ‘alokgary’ (183k). Manish Lakhotia (176k), former Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (168k) and ‘cocomelon’ (166k) rounded out the top five stacks.

Top 10 Chip Counts – Day 1B

The third flight, Day 1C did well, drawing in a total of 248 entries. The day eventually ended with ‘yud1006’ (331k) as the chip leader among the 29 survivors. The well-known MTT grinder Tarun Goyal (265k), ‘kumar’ (241k), Kavish Kukreja (239k) and Arsh Grover (197k) rounded out the top 5 stacks.

Top 10 Chip Counts – Day 1C

40 Lac GTD AOPS Godfather With 5500 Buy-in

The showstopper AOPS tourney to conclude yesterday, the 40 Lac GTD AOPS Godfather that logged in 700 entries. When the dust settled, it was anonymous user ‘bluechipp’ who came out on top to win the title for INR in 10 Lac, by far his biggest score on The runner-up spot belonged to ‘GigaaBet’ who walked away with INR 5.80 Lac for his deep run in the marquee tourney of the day.

Top 72 players were paid out with a min-cash of INR 8000. Manish Gandhi (3rd for INR 3.92 Lac), Sanat Mehrotra (5th for INR 2 Lac) and Manoj Pentakota (8th for INR 80K) were notable FT finishers.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 bluechipp 1000000
2 GigaaBet 580000
3 poketacesaa 392000
4 papakratos 280000
5 mehro2511 200000
6 Kidpoker007 140000
7 rungooserun 110000
8 thatsmymoney 80000
9 Ddarsh 60000
10 StackOverflow 50000

20 Lac GTD AOPS PLO High Roller With 15k Buy-in

Another major attraction on was the 20 Lac GTD AOPS PLO High Roller sporting a buy-in of INR 15K. The event logged in a total of 132 runners with top 13 finishers of them getting paid out. The lion’s share of the 20 Lac prize pool eventually went to the online MTT reg Gaurav Sharma who collected a personal-best INR 4,99,901 for winning the tourney after a heads-up deal with the Full House winner Chirag Sodha who walked away INR 4,10,099 for his runner-up finish.

Some notable finishing ITM were Sandeep Rajora (3rd INR 2,60,000), Siddarth Singhvi (4th for INR 2,00,000), Nishaanth Shanmughasundaram (5th for INR 1,40,000), and Srihari Bang (7th for INR 80,000) and Kartik Ved who was the first player to finish ITM, exiting in 13th place for INR 40K.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 Dealer11 499901
2 cs56 410099
3 homelite 260000
4 badtameez_donk 200000
5 superdeluxe 140000
6 chocha 100000
7 zombieballs 80000
8 tyche 70000
9 Raghavv 60000
10 KHighisGood 50000

Latest posts